UEFA have listed Tottenham’s official Champions League squad on their website, and there are no major surprises.

Every senior player in the current squad is named on the list, while youngsters such as Cameron Carter-Vickers, Harry Winks and Josh Onomah do not need to be listed as they are “locally trained.”

Other members of Spurs’ youth contingent could be named on an as of yet unpublished “B-list” because they were born after 1 January 1995.

Here’s a full squad list:

Goalkeepers: Lloris, Vorm, Lopez

Defenders: Walker, Rose, Alderweireld, Vertonghen, Trippier, Wimmer, Davies

Midfielders: Lamela, Wanyama, N’Koudou, Dier, Sissoko, Dembele, Alli, Eriksen, Carroll

Forwards: Son, Janssen, Kane

Manchester City and Manchester United have both caused controversy by leaving out members of their respective senior squads, namely Yaya Toure and Bastian Schweinsteiger.

Tottenham’s summer fire sale saw a number of fringe players leave the club, resulting in a Champions League squad announcement free of contention.



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.