Kyle Walker, Danny Rose, Dele Alli and Harry Kane have all been named in the PFA Premier League Team of the Year.

The team is voted for by fellow professionals and is made up of four Chelsea stars, a single player from Manchester United, Liverpool and Everton, and the four Tottenham men mentioned.

David Luiz and Gary Cahill were voted in as the centre-back pairing. Jan Vertonghen and Toby Alderweireld are arguably unfortunate to miss out. But in fairness, the Belgians have both missed a run of games through injury this term.

That said, Danny Rose has been injured since January. The left-back’s inclusions shows just how highly rated he is by his peers.

Many Spurs fans rate Hugo Lloris as the best goalkeeper in the country and will debate David de Gea’s place in the team ahead of the Tottenham captain.

Here’s the full XI.

Goalkeeper: David de Gea (Manchester United)

Defenders: Kyle Walker (Tottenham Hotspur), David Luiz (Chelsea), Gary Cahill (Chelsea), Danny Rose (Tottenham Hotspur)

Midfielders: Dele Alli (Tottenham Hotspur), Eden Hazard (Chelsea), N’Golo Kanté (Chelsea), Sadio Mane (Liverpool)

Forwards: Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Romelu Lukaku (Everton)



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.