Tottenham will find out their Carabao Cup 3rd Round opponents when the draw takes place next Wednesday.

The draw will happen following the conclusion of Everton’s 2nd Round match at League One side Lincoln City – and Spurs will be joined by the rest of their top-six rivals Manchester City, Liverpool, Manchester United, Chelsea and Arsenal, plus Wolves, who are participating in this season’s Europa League.

Mauricio Pochettino’s men beat Watford, West Ham and then Arsenal in the last-eight on their way to reaching the semi-finals in last season’s competition before their run was ended by Chelsea as they lost on penalties at Stamford Bridge.

Spurs were also beaten finalists in Pochettino’s first season in charge as they once again lost to the Blues, going down 2-0 at Wembley Stadium in the final.

And Tottenham could face any of their London rivals once again – with the draw regionalised into North and South sections and will be presented live on Sky Sports by presenter Laura Woods at around 10pm.

Ties will take place in the week commencing 23 September.



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.