Mauricio Pochettino has announced his 25-man squad for this seasons Champions League.

Tottenham, who have been draw to play Bayern Munich, Olympiacos and Red Star Belgrade over the course of the next four months, get their campaign underway in a fortnight when they travel to Athens to play the Greek champions in their Group B opener.

Spurs defined the odds last term and reached the final for their first time in their history before losing 2-0 to Liverpool in Atletico Madrid’s Wanda Metropolitano.

Among their squad is 17-year-old Troy Parrott, who is currently away on international duty with Republic of Ireland’s Under-21s and will be hoping to make his European debut for Spurs during the group stage round.

New signings Tanguy Ndombele, who should return from a hamstring injury in time for the Olympiacos game, Giovani Lo Celso and Ryan Sessegnon have all been included in the squad, as has Victor Wanyama, who saw his move to Belgian side Club Brugge break down earlier this week.

Juan Foyth is not on the 25-man list, but is eligible to feature in the Champions League as he is on now the club’s B list after being at Tottenham for two years and the fact he was born in or after 1 January 1998, as is midfielder Oliver Skipp.

The squad is as follows:

Hugo Lloris

Paulo Gazzaniga

Danny Rose

Toby Alderweireld

Jan Vertonghen

Davinson Sanchez

Eric Dier

Kyle Walker-Peters

Serge Aurier

Ben Davies

Son Heung-min

Harry Winks

Erik Lamela

Victor Wanyama

Moussa Sissoko

Giovani Lo Celso

Ryan Sessegnon

Dele Alli

Christian Eriksen

Lucas Moura

Tanguy Ndombele

Harry Kane

Troy Parrott




This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.