Jan Vertonghen has been named in the starting XI as Jose Mourinho has made three changes to his Tottenham side for their trip to Bournemouth.

Despite the victory over Everton on Monday, the Spurs boss has freshened up his squad – with Sunday’s north London derby against Arsenal clearly in mind.

Japhet Tanganga, Juan Foyth and Dele Alli miss out through injury, whilst the recently impressive Eric Dier begins a four-match suspension and is unavailable.

It means that the Portuguese has made one altercation to the back-four, with Vertonghen partnering Toby Alderweireld, meaning both Ben Davies and Serge Aurier keep their places for a fifth consecutive game.

The midfield trio of Harry Winks, Moussa Sissoko and Giovani Lo Celso is also unchanged, whilst Heung Min Son is rested ahead of the Arsenal game and is replaced by Steven Bergwijn – with Erik Lamela making his first start since the Manchester United draw last month.

Starting XI: Lloris, Aurier, Vertonghen, Alderweireld, Davies, Winks, Lo Celso, Sissoko, Lamela, Bergwijn, Kane.

Subs: Gazzaniga, Sanchez, White, Sessegnon, Skipp, Gedson, Ndombele, Lucas, Son.




This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.