The Tottenham starting XI has been confirmed for their Europa League qualifier against Shkendija of Macedonia this evening.

Jose Mourinho has made six changes to the side that thrashed Southampton on Sunday – with Joe Hart handed his Spurs debut and first competitive minutes since turning out for Burnley in an FA Cup tie against Norwich City back in January.

There are two to the defence, with Serge Aurier making his first appearance of the season in place of Matt Doherty, whilst Toby Aldeweireld returns to the starting XI and captains the side in Hugo Lloris’ absence.

Ben Davies, Davinson Sanchez, Harry Winks, Tanguy Ndombele and Heung Min Son are the five survivors from St Mary’s, but Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg, who picked up a knock against his former side, isn’t involved.

Erik Lamela, Dele Alli and Steven Bergwijn also start, but Giovani Lo Celso, Lucas Moura and Harry Kane are all named on a strong bench for Mourinho’s side.

You can see the full starting line-up below.



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.