Tottenham’s starting line-up for their Europa League clash with Dinamo Zagreb has been confirmed.

With Sunday’s north London derby in mind, Jose Mourinho has rested a number of key players, including Toby Alderweireld, Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg and the in-form Gareth Bale.

But the  Spurs boss has still named a strong side, which includes Tanguy Ndombele, Heung Min Son and Harry Kane, whilst Hugo Lloris and Davinson Sanchez keep their places from Sunday’s victory over Crystal Palace.

There’s three changes to the back-four as Serge Aurier returns from a recent problem with his foot, whilst Eric Dier and Ben Davies are both recalled.

Moussa Sissoko partners Ndombele in midfield, whilst Erik Lamela and Dele Alli are picked in a strong frontline that includes both Son and Kane, meaning Spurs’ Europa League joint-top goalscorer Carlos Vinicius has to settle for the bench.

What do you think of the XI? Let us know in the comments section below.



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.