Nuno Espirito Santo has confirmed his starting XI as Tottenham travel to Chelsea for their penultimate pre-season fixture tonight.

With Spurs building towards their season-opener against Manchester City on Sunday week, Santo is gradually integrating the first-team squad, and has named a strong team for the clash at Stamford Bridge.

Pierluigi Gollini makes his first appearance since joining on loan from Atalanta, with Hugo Lloris not in the squad despite being an unused substitute at MK Dons last Wednesday.

Matt Doherty, Japhet Tanganga, Eric Dier and Sergio Reguilon make up the back four, with Oliver Skipp partnering Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg for the very first time in midfield.

The front-four is a familiar one, with Dele Alli, Steven Bergwijn and Lucas Moura supporting Heung Min Son up front, with Harry Kane still absent having not returned for pre-season.

Serge Aurier and Joe Rodon are included for the first time in pre-season, but there’s still no sign of Tanguy Ndombele or Giovani Lo Celso.

Check the full team below.




This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.