Antonio Conte has confirmed his first starting XI as Tottenham manager for tonight’s Europa Conference League game against Vitesse.

Spurs currently sit 3rd in the group following the 1-0 defeat in Holland a fortnight ago and the Italian has selected a strong side.

Unsurprisingly Conte has picked a back-three, which consists of Cristian Romero, Eric Dier and Ben Davies.

Moving forward, Sergio Reguilon and Emerson Royal are the wing-backs and are supported by a central duo of Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg and Oliver Skipp, leaving Heung Min Son and Lucas Moura to support Harry Kane upfront.

Furthermore, Hugo Lloris replaces Pierluigi Gollini and makes his first European appearance of the season, but there’s no place in side for either Tanguy Ndombele or Giovani Lo Celso, who’re joined on the bench by Harry Winks and Dele Alli.

Check out the line-up in full below and let us know your thoughts in the comments section at the bottom of the article.



  1. Perfect team. Was initially concerned about Davies being included but makes perfect sense being our only left footed defender. Let’s tear them apart! COYS

  2. Still concerned about lack of creativity in midfield. Conte knows what he’s doing so guess he has a game plan for tonight. Delighted we are going to a back 3. Our current players are suited to it. Just hope Harry doesn’t continue to struggle with no midfield creativity.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.