Jose Mourinho’s Tottenham team for Saturday’s Premier League clash with Bournemouth has been confirmed.

The biggest surprise is Jan Vertonghen’s inclusion, as it looks like the Belgian will play on the left of a back four.

Vertonghen replaces Danny Rose in one of three changes to the team that beat Olympiacos in the Champions League On Wednesday night.

Mourinho has also brought in Tanguy Ndombele and Moussa Sissoko for Harry Winks and Lucas Moura.

As reported earlier today, Eric Dier retains his place in the starting XI despite being substituted midway through the first half against Olympiacos.

Harry Kane captains the side following his double in midweek. He will be supported by Dele Alli and Heung-Min Son in attack.

Davinson Sanchez and Toby Alderweireld continue at centre-back in front of Paulo Gazzaniga, while Serge Aurier deservedly keeps his place on the right.

Spurs have plenty of quality on the bench if they need to change things, with Lucas Moura and Christian Eriksen among Mourinho’s options.

Check out the full team below and let us know your thoughts in the comments section at the bottom of the article.




This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.