Harry Kane has been named in BBC Sport’s Premier League Team of the Decade after a public vote.

Since making his Premier League debut in a 2-1 defeat at Newcastle United on the opening day of the 2012/2013 campaign, the Tottenham striker has been one of the standout strikers in English football – scoring 134 goals in 196 appearances, whilst adding 20 assists.

28 percent of voters selected Kane, who has scored eight Premier League hat-tricks and is currently sitting third on the all-time list for most trebles – behind only Robbie Fowler, Sergio Aguero and Alan Shearer and 13th on the all-time top goalscorers, ten behind former Arsenal frontman Robin Van Persie.

There was no place in the team for the likes of Jan Vertonghen, Toby Alderweireld, Dele Alli, Christian Eriksen, Heung Min Son, but there is no doubt that Kane is deserving of another individual accolade for his remarkable levels of consistency in recent seasons.

Here is the XI in full:

De Gea, Alexander Arnold, Van Dijk, Kompany, Evra, Gerrard, Kante, De Bruyne, Hazard, Aguero, Kane.




This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.