The starting XI for Tottenham’s Europa League play-off against Israeli outfit Maccabi Haifa tonight has been confirmed.

Less than 48 hours after Jose Mourinho’s side beat Chelsea on penalties in the Carabao Cup, the Portuguese has shuffled his pack and made nine changes from Tuesday evening.

Toby Alderweireld and Steven Bergwijn are the only survivor from that victory as Joe Hart makes his home debut, whilst Matt Doherty, Davinson Sanchez and Ben Davies are all recalled.

Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg and Harry Winks start in a familiar midfield partnership – with Giovani Lo Celso replacing Tanguy Ndombele.

Lucas Moura and Harry Kane, who were both substitutes against Chelsea, return, whilst Bergwijn makes just his third start of the campaign and his second in the space of three days.

Eric Dier and Japhet Tanganga are left out completely, whilst Heung Min Son and Gareth Bale remain out injured.

You can see the full line-up below.



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.