Jose Mourinho has confirmed his starting XI for Tottenham’s Europa League opener against Austrian outfit LASK.

Eric Dier and Japhet Tanganga remain sidelined through injury – with Spurs boss making a total of eight changes from Sunday’s draw against West Ham.

Joe Hart makes his first start appearance since the play-off victory over Maccabi Haifa earlier this month – with Ben Davies coming into the heart of the Tottenham defence alongside Davinson Sanchez, whilst Matt Doherty also returns.

Sergio Regulion and Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg are the only other survivors from the Hammers draw – with Harry Winks, Erik Lamela and Lucas Moura all earning starts.

In attack, Gareth Bale makes his first start since his return to Spurs, whilst there’s a debut for on-loan Benfica striker Carlos Vinicius.

Mourinho has named a strong bench, which includes the likes of Heung Min Son and Harry Kane – plus the returning Giovani Lo Celso and youngster Jack Clarke.

Check the full starting XI below.



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.