Jose Mourinho has named his starting XI for Tottenham’s Europa League group stage match against Royal Antwerp this evening (6pm kick-off).

Spurs are unbeaten in ten matches in all competitions and will be looking to maintain their place at the top of Group J after last Thursday’s 3-0 victory over Austrian side LASK in north London.

With Tottenham hosting Brighton in the Premier League in just over 72 hours, Mourinho has made nine changes from Monday’s 1-0 victory over Burnley – with Hugo Lloris and Ben Davies the only survivors from Turf Moor.

The back-four consists of Serge Aurier, Ben Davies, Davinson Sanchez and Sergio Regulion – with Davies once again filling in at centre-back.

Giovani Lo Celso makes his first start since the Europa League play-off against Maccabi Haifa earlier this month in midfield, alongside Harry Winks, who missed out against Burnley.

Moving forward, Dele Alli makes just his third start of the campaign, supporting Gareth Bale, Steven Bergwijn and Carlos Vinicius in attack.

Heung Min Son and Harry Kane are on the bench if needed.

Here is the starting XI that Jose Mourinho has picked in Belgium:



  1. No Son or Kane = no result. Scrambled to get them on right after half time when it becomes apparent that loaning in nobody’s and PR stunts as opposed to spending on quality established in prime footballers doesn’t wash against half decent opposition. Ok , almost half decent.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.