Jose Mourinho has confirmed his starting XI for Tottenham’s Carabao Cup semi-final clash with Championship Brentford this evening.

The Portuguese has made five changes to the side that beat Leeds United on Saturday, although one is enforced – with Matt Doherty serving a one-match suspension following his late red card against Marcelo Bielsa’s men and is replaced by the returning Serge Aurier.

Elsewhere, Davinson Sanchez and Sergio Regulion both start, despite the latter’s COVID-19 issue recently, replacing Toby Alderweireld and Ben Davies respectively.

There’s one change to the midfield as Harry Winks makes way for Moussa Sissoko, whilst Lucas Moura gets the nod ahead of Steven Bergwijn, to support Heung Min Son and Harry Kane up front.

Bergwijn joins the likes of Dele Alli, Carlos Vinicius and youngster Harvey White on a strong nine-man Tottenham bench.

What are your thoughts on the line-up? Let us know in the comments section below.




This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.