Nuno Espirito Santo has confirmed his starting XI for Tottenham’s first ever UEFA Conference League game against FC Pacos de Ferreira in the play-off round.

And the Spurs boss has made 11 changes to the side that beat Manchester City on Sunday, with none of the starters involved.

There are debuts for Pierluigi Gollini and Bryan Gil, whilst Cristian Romero makes his first start since his move from Atalanta following his late substitute appearance against City.

Romero is joined in a back-three by Ben Davies and Cameron Carter-Vickers, with Matt Doherty and Ryan Sessegnon occupying the wing-back roles.

18-year-old Nile John makes full Tottenham debut alongside Harry Winks in midfield, with Gil supporting Giovani Lo Celso and another full debutant in 17-year-old Dane Scarlett up front.

Harvey White and Jack Clarke are named on an extremely inexperienced bench, which doesn’t include a single first-team player ahead of Sunday’s trip to Wolves.





This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.