Despite the quick turnaround, Jose Mourinho has named an unchanged Tottenham starting XI for their Premier League trip to Newcastle United.

The Spurs boss remains without injured trio Juan Foyth, Dele Alli and most recently, Tanguy Ndombele, who suffered a knee problem earlier this week, whilst Eric Dier serves the penultimate match of his four-game suspension and is unavailable.

Perhaps the most surprising news is that Serge Aurier keeps his place, despite his younger brother passing away in France earlier this week.

Ben Davies starts for a seventh consecutive game, whilst there is a familiar look to the midfield – with Harry Winks, Giovani Lo Celso and Moussa Sissoko, who has also started every match since the restart, all keeping their places.

Lucas Moura joins Heung Min Son and Harry Kane in attack as Mourinho goes in search of his first ever Premier League victory at St James’ Park, having failed to win in his previous eight visits to the North East.

Starting XI: Lloris, Aurier, Sanchez, Alderweireld, Davies, Winks, Sissoko, Lo Celso, Son, Moura, Kane.

Subs: Gazzaniga, Vertonghen, Tanganga, Sessegnon, Skipp, Ndombele, Gedson, Bergwijn, Lamela.



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.