Jose Mourinho has confirmed his squad for the Europa League group stages – with three notable first-team absentees left out.

Tottenham have 19 non-homegrown players in their current first-team squad, meaning the Portuguese had a difficult choice over which two he wouldn’t include.

All six of Tottenham’s summer signings have been named, but there’s no place for third-goalkeeper Paulo Gazzaniga or January recruit Gedson Fernandes, whose only appearance this season came in last Tuesday’s Carabao Cup victory over Chelsea.

Elsewhere, Danny Rose, whose entered the final year of his contract at Spurs, has also been omitted.

Youngster Alfie Whiteman has taken the Gazzaniga’s place and will become Tottenham’s third-goalkeeper in Europe if needed.

Mourinho’s side were draw in a group with Austrian outfit LASK, who they begin their campaign against in on 22 October, Bulgarian’s Ludogorets and Antwerp of Belgium.

You can see the full squad below:

Goalkeepers: Hugo Lloris, Joe Hart, Alfie Whiteman.

Defenders: Matt Doherty, Sergio Reguilon, Toby Alderweireld, Davinson Sanchez, Eric Dier, Serge Aurier, Ben Davies, Cameron Carter-Vickers, Japhet Tanganga, Dennis Cirkin.

Midfielders: Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg, Moussa Sissoko, Harry Winks, Tanguy Ndombele, Dele Alli, Giovani Lo Celso, Harvey White, Steven Bergwijn, Heung Min Son, Erik Lamela, Lucas Moura, Gareth Bale.

Forwards: Harry Kane, Carlos Vinicius.



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.